Aylmerton Nature Diary

Thursday 3rd September

Leave a comment

IMG_0952

Group of five Wigeon, Felbrigg Lake

Tim phoned me on Tuesday to tell me about a fabulous run of birds he’d had that afternoon in the Park, including an Osprey circling over, Pied Flycatcher, Cuckoo, Reed Warbler and Hobby! Yesterday afternoon was the earliest I could get down there and my arrival coincided with a cold front passing over – so no dragonflies and very few birds were in evidence. I did manage to find a nice group of five Wigeon on the Lake – my first of the autumn and there were three Little Owl in their usual Ash tree. It looked like it might be an adult and two young birds.

Leave a Reply

