Aylmerton Nature Diary

Tuesday 24th November

Leave a comment

IMG_2613

Yellowhammer – Felbrigg Park

It drizzled nearly all the time I was out this morning. I went, more in hope than expectation, to look for Sunday’s Siberian Chiffchaff – alas, no sign. I did manage to find a pair of Yellowhammer though – the first I’ve seen in the Park for months. I also had my first Woodcock and Brambling of this winter period. All the birds were in or around the coverts along the Weaver’s Way. The winter thrush flocks have increased, with similar numbers of Redwing, Fieldfare and Blackbird in evidence. There was nothing new on the Lake but three Bullfinch, in the hedge up The Street, was a nice conclusion to a rather damp morning.

Leave a Reply

