Aylmerton Nature Diary

Monday 30th November

Leave a comment

IMG_2637

A late male Ring Ouzel, in Blackbird flock – Salthouse

I’ve not managed to get out into the Park for the past few days – weather, family visiting and Bird Club stuff, all conspiring against me. I did see though that my birding neighbour, Lee, has posted a couple of good records over the past few days – Goosander and Little Egret. The latter has been very scarce in the Park over the summer. There was a nice flock of Long-tailed Tit along The Street the other day, as I made my way back from the allotments and the birds are busy emptying my feeders in the garden. There has been a noticeable increase in the number of Blackbirds of late – some are busy finishing off the last of my cooking apples in the garden right now. I was looking at a similar flock the other day in Salthouse and was delighted to fine the reported male Ring Ouzel in their midst! It’s still possible that there may be the odd bird hanging around in the parish – or perhaps something even rarer in the thrush line..!

Leave a Reply

