Aylmerton Nature Diary

Snow Finch in Aylmerton!

Leave a comment

IMG_5137 IMG_5134

Unusual, semi-albino House Sparrow, Aylmerton

I got a call from my neighbour saying that they’d got an unusual looking bird on their feeders – I was round, with my camera, in a jiffy. Turned out to be a very interesting looking semi-albino House Sparrow, with more than a passing resemblance to Snow Finch! Whilst I was there a pair of adult Siskin came to join the party. Apologies for the poor quality photos, which were taken through my neighbours double-glazed windows in the rain!

Female Siskin, with vague image of male in the background

,IMG_5139

Leave a Reply

