Aylmerton Nature Diary

Tuesday 4th July

2 Comments

IMG_0249

Exuvia of unidentified dragonfly species – allotment pond

I was at Cley NWT all day yesterday and finishing off our series of Bird Club beginners identification workshops in the evening. I was up-staged, not for the first time, by a Barn Owl outside the Village Hall, during one of the sessions! Today I had a quick visit to Sustead Common, doing some prep for tomorrow’s work party. My only wildlife highlight of the day was to find an exuvia (dragonfly larval case) on the iris at the allotment pond. Incredible how a whole dragonfly emerges through that tiny hole!

 

2 thoughts on “Tuesday 4th July

  1. Trevor, I have just taken a photograph of an amazing dragonflyy in my garden. Can I send it to you so you can identify it? If so, let me have an e mail and i will forward it to you

    Like

Leave a Reply

